Add video above header, change top menu background

Discussion in 'RoadFighter WordPress Theme' started by liftedplane, Oct 23, 2013.

  1. liftedplane

    liftedplane New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Washington State
    I have a few things I can't see to figure out the website is www.caringconceptsltd.com

    1. what I'm trying to do is add a video below the slider right above where the header title is.

    2. on other pages i.e. http://www.caringconceptsltd.com/products/ what I'm trying to do is get rid of that ugly grey background in the top menu area, I'd either like to put a picture, like one from the slider, or something a little different... but I really want to get rid of it.

    3 at the top of every page is a red full width line, how can I remove this.

    thank you for the help
     
  2. Gourav

    Gourav Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,728
    Likes Received:
    207
    Hello,

    1.For your first issue

    Go to

    Appearance > Theme Option > Home Page Feature Area

    And put the embed code of the video to the the "Home Page Main Heading" text box and save the settings.

    It will show the video in the home page, and you have to adjust the width and height of the video which you can adjust in the embed code of the video.

    2.For your second issue

    Paste this code in Custom CSS
    Appearance > Theme Option > Styling Option > Custom CSS

    Code:
    .header_container.not_home{
    background:url('Enter your image address here');
    }
    3.For your third issue

    Paste this code in Custom CSS
    Appearance > Theme Option > Styling Option > Custom CSS

    Code:
    .header_container{
    border-top:none;
    }
     
  3. liftedplane

    liftedplane New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Washington State
    thank you it's all worked except the image on the other pages.. I cannot get an image to post on that.

    here is what is in my custom style box

    Code:
    .flexslider .slides > li:first-child {
    display: list-item!important;
    }
    .header_container.not_home{
    background:url('http://www.caringconceptsltd.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/20130715_1852081.jpg');
    }
    .header_container{
    border-top:none;
    }
    #menu .ddsmoothmenu li a{
    font-weight:bolder;
    font-family:Arial;
    }
    #menu ul.ddsmoothmenu {
    text-align: center;
    }
    #menu .ddsmoothmenu li {
    float: none;
    }
    #menu .ddsmoothmenu li a{
    float: none;
    color:red;
    display: inline-block;
    }
    .menu-wrapper {
    background: none;
    border: none;}
    .menu-wrapper {
    -moz-box-shadow:none;
    -webkit-box-shadow:none;
    box-shadow: none;
    }
    
    here's a link to one of the pages, do I have to adjust the width of the image

    http://www.caringconceptsltd.com/products/
     
  4. Gourav

    Gourav Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,728
    Likes Received:
    207
    Hello,

    We have checked your website and its seems that you have entered backslash(\) before and after the image address, remove backslash from the image address, It will solve issue.
     
  5. liftedplane

    liftedplane New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Washington State
    still didn't work there is no backslash anywhere the code I posted above is an exact match. I'm trying to pull the image from my domain.
     
  6. Gourav

    Gourav Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,728
    Likes Received:
    207
    Hello,

    Please provide the following information listed below.

    Thread Link:
    Your Website URL:
    WordPress Username:
    WordPress Password:

    Send this information on our email at [email protected]
    We will solve your issue.
     
  7. Nitesh

    Nitesh Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,165
    Likes Received:
    160
    Hello,

    Issue resolved. Please check your site.
     
  8. liftedplane

    liftedplane New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Washington State
    could you please let me know what was causing the issue?

    thanks
     
  9. Piyush

    Piyush Support Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Messages:
    4,745
    Likes Received:
    107
    Hello,

    In your server the single quote (') are converted into backslash (\) due to which the link was not working.
    We have replaced this single quotes with double quotes and the link is working fine.
     

Share This Page