Adding college field in Registration page

Discussion in 'General InkThemes Discussion and Feedback' started by bkumble, Oct 23, 2013.

  1. bkumble

    bkumble Guest

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    How i can add one more field in Registration page ? please suggest me how i can do this change.
    I need to add "Choose college as Dropdown" in registration page.

    Thanks
     
  2. Piyush

    Piyush Support Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Messages:
    4,745
    Likes Received:
    107
  3. bkumble

    bkumble Guest

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Piyush,

    I am using Geo Craft theme
     
  4. bkumble

    bkumble Guest

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here i am trying to edit this file.... themes/geocrafttheme/library/front_end/Registration.php

    // Change role
    wp_update_user(array('ID' => $user_id, 'role' => 'teacher'));
    add_user_meta($user_id, 'user_college', $college_name);


    <div class="row">
    <label for="your_college"><?php echo College ?><span class="required">*</span></label>
    <select name="your_college" id="your_college">
    <option value="abccollege" <?php selected( $meta_element_class, 'abc' ); ?>>abc college</option>
    <option value="defcollege" <?php selected( $meta_element_class, 'def' ); ?>>def college</option>
    <option value="pqrcollege" <?php selected( $meta_element_class, 'pqr' ); ?>>pqr college</option>
    <option value="xyzcollege" <?php selected( $meta_element_class, 'xyz' ); ?>>xyz college</option>
    </select>
    <span id="user_college"></span>
    </div>


    I have created one table name as user_college in wp_users


    Please suggest me where i am doing wrong here....
    I am not able to store college in database
     
  5. Gourav

    Gourav Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,728
    Likes Received:
    207
    Hello,

    Unfortunately there isn't a way to do that with our theme unless you custom code something up. Sorry.
     

Share This Page