Adding Extra Columns

Discussion in 'Cloriato WordPress Theme' started by highpheasants, Jan 17, 2013.

  1. highpheasants

    highpheasants New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I'm using Cloriato for www.highpheasants.com and would like to duplicate the 3col at the bottom, basically to make 2 rows of 3.

    Can anyone point me in the right direction or maybe to a tutorial where I can learn how to do this ?

    Many thanks

    Karl
    [email protected]
     
  2. Nitesh

    Nitesh Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,165
    Likes Received:
    160
    Open front-page.php and add code given below as shown in image.

    Code:
    <!--Start Column three-->
          <div class="column-three">
            <!--Start col3-->
            <div class="col3">
              <!--Start inner area-->
              <div class="inner_area">
                <h2><a href="your link">Client Needs</a></h2>
                      <a href="your link"><img src="your image address" class="featured_img"  alt="fearured image" /></a>
                <p>Varius dui, quis posuere nibh mollis quis. Mauris omma rhoncus porttitor. Maecenas et euismod is elit. Nulla lus libero, ultrices</p>
                <a class="read_more" href="your link">read more</a> </div>
              <!--End inner area-->
            </div>
            <!--End col3-->
            <!--Start col3-->
            <div class="col3">
              <!--Start inner area-->
              <div class="inner_area">
                <h2><a href="your link">Client Needs</a></h2>
                      <a href="your link"><img src="your image address" class="featured_img"  alt="fearured image" /></a>
                <p>Varius dui, quis posuere nibh mollis quis. Mauris omma rhoncus porttitor. Maecenas et euismod is elit. Nulla lus libero, ultrices</p>
                <a class="read_more" href="your link">read more</a> </div>
              <!--End inner area-->
            </div>
            <!--End col3-->
            <!--Start col3-->
            <div class="col3 last">
              <!--Start inner area-->
              <div class="inner_area">
                <h2><a href="your link">Client Needs</a></h2>
                      <a href="your link"><img src="your image address" class="featured_img"  alt="fearured image" /></a>
                <p>Varius dui, quis posuere nibh mollis quis. Mauris omma rhoncus porttitor. Maecenas et euismod is elit. Nulla lus libero, ultrices</p>
                <a class="read_more" href="your link">read more</a> </div>
              <!--End inner area-->
            </div>
            <!--End col3-->
          </div>
          <!--End Column three-->
    Add it at.
    [​IMG]


    You have to add link url, Image address, description manually.
     
  3. highpheasants

    highpheasants New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks very very much for this. You star !!!

    Will try that.

    Karl
     
  4. highpheasants

    highpheasants New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a way to modify the Theme Options 3 col section so we don't have to add the contents of the new columns manually ?
     
  5. highpheasants

    highpheasants New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Nitesh,

    Thanks for your reply on this but... I think the code you supplied will only work on a different theme.

    I'm using the Cloriato theme and the code is different.... I can't figure out where to paste it in.

    Can you offer any help ?
     
  6. highpheasants

    highpheasants New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I pasted the following code in, just after the 3col

    <div class="one_third last">
    <div class="feature_inner feature_inner_bottom">
    <?php if ( get_option('inkthemes_headline3') !='' ) { ?>
    <h2><a href="<?php if ( get_option('inkthemes_link3') !='' ) { echo get_option('inkthemes_link3'); } ?>"><?php echo stripslashes(get_option('inkthemes_headline3')); ?></a></h2>
    <?php } else { ?>
    <h2><a href="#">Our Clients</a></h2>
    <?php } ?>
    <?php if ( get_option('inkthemes_fimg3') !='' ) { ?>
    <a href="<?php if ( get_option('inkthemes_link3') !='' ) { echo get_option('inkthemes_link3'); } ?>"><img class="feature-image" src="<?php echo get_option('inkthemes_fimg3'); ?>"/></a>
    <?php } else { ?>
    <img class="feature-image" src="<?php echo get_template_directory_uri(); ?>/images/f-img3.jpg"/>
    <?php } ?>
    <?php if ( get_option('inkthemes_feature3') !='' ) { ?>
    <p><?php echo stripslashes(get_option('inkthemes_feature3')); ?></p>
    <?php } else { ?>
    <p>sed consectetur orci metus a justo. Aliq uam ac congu e nunc. Mauris a tortor ut massa is a egestas tempus. </p>
    <?php } ?>
    <a href="<?php if ( get_option('inkthemes_link3') !='' ) { echo get_option('inkthemes_link3'); } ?>" class="read_more">read more</a> </div>
    </div>

    which has now duplicated one of the existing colums,

    Can you help me out as to how I would modify this to make it and 5 and 6 unique.

    Thanks
     
  7. Gourav

    Gourav Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,728
    Likes Received:
    207
    Remove current code and add the code given above by Nitesh and in that code enter your text and images manually.
     
  8. highpheasants

    highpheasants New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    The code Nitesh gave me doesn't duplicate the columns, it basically gives 3 extra lines below the colums... try it yourself.
     
  9. Nitesh

    Nitesh Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,165
    Likes Received:
    160
    Please provide the following information listed below.
    Send this information on our email at [email protected]

    Thread Link:
    Your Website URL:
    WordPress Username:
    WordPress Password:
     

Share This Page