Change the colors for the h1-h6

Discussion in 'ColorWay WordPress Theme' started by jayphilips, Feb 21, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jayphilips

    jayphilips New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I tried to change the colors of the h1-h6 by putting the css below in the Theme Options -> Styling Options -> Cutom CSS but when I reload the pages it still has all gray headers. Can you please help?

    h1 {
    font-size: 28px;
    margin:0px;
    padding:0px;
    color:#474280;
    }
    h2 {
    font-size: 24px;
    margin:0px;
    padding:0px;
    color:#474280;
    }
    h3 {
    font-size: 22px;
    margin:0px;
    padding:0px;
    color:#474280;
    }
    h4 {
    font-size: 17px;
    color:#474280;
    margin:0px;
    padding:0px;
    }
    h5 {
    font-size: 16px;
    margin:0px;
    padding:0px;
    color:#474280;
    }
    h6 {
    font-size: 14px;
    margin:0px;
    padding:0px;
    color:#474280;
    }
     
  2. Gourav

    Gourav Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,728
    Likes Received:
    207
    Go to front-page.php present in your theme directory and remove the code given below

    Code:
    //Cufon replacement
    Cufon.replace('h1')('h2')('h3')('h4')('h5')('h6');
    This will solve your issue.
     
  3. jayphilips

    jayphilips New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I did a search for the code you recommended to remove but I can't find it in the front-page or style or any of the other pages. Please advise.

    Thanks,
    Jay
     
  4. Gourav

    Gourav Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,728
    Likes Received:
    207
    Sorry for previous reply. front-page was written by mistake, You will find that code in

    Js > custom.js present in your theme directory.
     
  5. jayphilips

    jayphilips New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Commenting out that line in the custom.js worked like a charm. Thank you so much for your help.

    Thanks,
    Jay
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page