Click or tap to call button in responsive Colorway

Discussion in 'ColorWay WordPress Theme' started by Sammy, May 31, 2013.

  1. Sammy

    Sammy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kiderminster Worcestershire
    Hi another quick question, with the old colorway we also had a mobile version of the site - that has now gone in favor of the better responsive colorway - however on the old mobile version of the site www.skbtaxis.co.uk there was a tap or click to call button which the client and customers liked - is there a way to use this plugin in http://wordpress.org/plugins/call-now-button/ or do you have a code snippet which could be put on the home or contact form page which would only show up for smart phone users to create a call now link

    Thanks

    Sam


     
  2. Nitesh

    Nitesh Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,165
    Likes Received:
    160
    Hello,

    You can add tap to call feature in the contact form page.
    Just add code given below.

    Code:
    <div class="call">Tap to call</div><a href="tel:11111">&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;1111</a>
    After that paste this code in Custom CSS
    Appearance > Theme Option > Styling Option > Custom CSS

    Code:
    .call{
    display:none;
    }
    @media only screen and (max-width: 480px){
    .call{
    display:run-in;
    }
    }
    @media only screen and (max-width: 960px) and (min-width: 768px){
    .call{
    display:run-in;
    }
    }
     
  3. Sammy

    Sammy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kiderminster Worcestershire
    Hi There - Thank you for the code snippet - it does work, but is also showing up on PC screen? ( I have refreshed cache ) any idea why? Also is there also a way of incorporating it near the top of the home page? great service as always

    Sam
     
  4. Nitesh

    Nitesh Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,165
    Likes Received:
    160
    Hello,

    I have checked your site. You have not added first code correctly.
    Add complete code inside class "call" as format posted above.
    Check image for reference.

    [​IMG]
     
  5. Sammy

    Sammy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kiderminster Worcestershire
    Thank you for checking the code so well for me - other part of the question was can this code be incorporated on to the home page or in side bars

    thanks

    Sam
     
  6. Nitesh

    Nitesh Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,165
    Likes Received:
    160
    Hello,

    You can use same code for footer and sidebar widget area. Just add same code in the text widget.
     

Share This Page