HomePage Customization

Discussion in 'ColorWay WordPress Theme' started by vibrandsee, Mar 13, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vibrandsee

    vibrandsee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2013
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    1
    I like the homepage but want to put a 2nd line of features below the first line. Is there a simple way to do this? Or I would be okay if I could put a block of html between the features and the testimonials on the main page.
     
  2. Piyush

    Piyush Support Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Messages:
    4,745
    Likes Received:
    107
    Hello,

    Could you please explain your issue little more and also specify it with the help of screenshot images that what do you want to do at which section.
     
  3. vibrandsee

    vibrandsee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2013
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Please find attached a screenshot of what I'm looking for:
    InkthemeQuestion.jpg
     
  4. Piyush

    Piyush Support Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Messages:
    4,745
    Likes Received:
    107
    Hello,

    To add another row of four feature section on the home page,
    go to the front-page.php file present in your theme directory and add the code given below as shown in the image given below.

    Code:
            <div  id="content second">
                <div class="columns second">
                    <div class="one_fourth">
     
                        <a href="Enter the link for first feature image of second row here" class="bigthumbs"><img src="Enter the image URL Address of first feature image in second row here" alt="Feature Image 1"/>
                            </a>
                        <h3><a href="Enter the link for first feature section of second row here">Enter the heading of first feature section in second row here </a></h3>                    <p>Enter the description of first feature section in second row here.</p>
                    </div>
                    <div class="one_fourth middle"> <a href="Enter the link for second feature image of second row here" class="bigthumbs"><img src="Enter the image URL Address of second feature image in second row here" alt="Feature Image 2"/>
                        </a>                   
                        <h3><a href="Enter the link for second feature section of second row here">Enter the heading of second feature section in second row here</a></h3> 
    <p>Enter the description of second feature section in second row here.</p>
                    </div>
                    <div class="one_fourth"> <a href="Enter the link for third feature image of second row here" class="bigthumbs"><img src="Enter the image URL Address of third feature image in second row here" alt="Feature Image 3" /></a>
     
                        <h3><a href="Enter the link for third feature section of second row here">Enter the heading of third feature section in second row here</a></h3>     
    <p>Enter the description of third feature section in second row here.</p> 
                    </div>
                    <div class="one_fourth middle last"> <a href="Enter the link for fourth feature image of second row here" class="bigthumbs"><img src="Enter the image URL Address of fourth feature image in second row here" alt="Feature Image 4"/></a>
              <h3><a href="Enter the link for fourth feature section of second row here">Enter the heading of fourth feature section in second row here</a></h3>
             
            <p>Enter the description of fourth feature section in second row here.</p> 
                    </div>
                </div>
                <div class="clear"></div>
            </div> 

    [​IMG]

    To add extra content section, you can add the code given below also in that file as shown in the image given below.

    Code:
    <div><p>Enter your text here </p></div> 
    [​IMG]


    This will solve your issue.
     
  5. vibrandsee

    vibrandsee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2013
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank you. This should work for me. I guess if I want to widgetize the sections (versus editing the front page php file), I would have to do further customization?

    In the meantime, I will work directly with the php file.

    Thanks again.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page