Insert Ads to Header

Discussion in 'GeoCraft WordPress Theme' started by ikarooes, Mar 12, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ikarooes

    ikarooes Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Dear friends, how is posible to ad a code tag of publising (468x60) in the header, between logo and buton for new register?

    Regards.

    Fran.
     
  2. Gourav

    Gourav Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,728
    Likes Received:
    207
    Go to header.php present in your theme directory and add the code given below

    Code:
    <div class="grid_8">
    <div class="ads">
    <a href="Enter your link address"><img src="Enter your image address"/></a>
    </div>
    </div>
    And also follow the instruction as shown in image given below

    [​IMG]
     
  3. ikarooes

    ikarooes Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Great answer, very good.

    Can you help a little more?

    How can we to insert a textx line in left to the top menu bar, lef to:

    --> Sign In / Add Listing

    Regards,

    Fran.
     
  4. Gourav

    Gourav Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,728
    Likes Received:
    207
  5. ikarooes

    ikarooes Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks Gourav, but we need that this text-link shows always, not only for user is logeg-in.

    How is posible?

    Regards,

    Fran.
     
  6. Nitesh

    Nitesh Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,165
    Likes Received:
    160
    Hello,
    Go to library > controls > module_functions.php and
    Enter your menu as shown in image given below.

    [​IMG]
     
  7. ikarooes

    ikarooes Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Dear Nitesh, this solution display error in line XXX (line with "else" option)

    Coy to you the code:

    <ul class="associative_link">
    <?php
    if (is_user_logged_in()) {
    ?>
    <li><b>Tel&eacute;fono de Asistencia Legal (24 horas): 902 999 136</b></li>
    <?php } else { ?>
    <li><b>Tel&eacute;fono de Asistencia Legal (24 horas): 902 999 136</b></li>
    <li><?php echo WLCOME; ?>&nbsp;&nbsp;<?php echo $current_user->display_name; ?></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo home_url("/?page_id=$dashboard_pid"); ?>"><?php echo DASHBOARD; ?></a></li>
    <?php } else { ?>
    <li><a href="<?php echo site_url('wp-login.php?action=login'); ?>"><?php echo SIGN; ?></a></li>
    <?php } ?>
    <li><a href="<?php echo site_url('/?page_id=' . get_option('geo_submit_listing')); ?>"><?php echo ADD_LISTING; ?></a></li>
    <?php if (is_user_logged_in()) { ?>
    <li><a href="<?php echo wp_logout_url(home_url()); ?>"><?php echo LOG_OUT; ?></a></li>
    <?php } ?>
    </ul>
    <?php

    Without the lines:

    <?php } else { ?>
    <li><b>Tel&eacute;fono de Asistencia Legal (24 horas): 902 999 136</b></li>

    Function perfect.

    What is the problem?

    Fran.-
     
  8. ikarooes

    ikarooes Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello, is posible to have a solution about this latest question?

    Regards,

    Fran.
     
  9. Nitesh

    Nitesh Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,165
    Likes Received:
    160
    Hello,
    You have added code at the wrong place that's why this issue is occurring.
    Download file attached and replace it with the existing "module_functions.php"
    It will resolve your issue.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. ikarooes

    ikarooes Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Good, now is solved.

    Thanks Nitesh,.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page