Mobile menu not working

Discussion in 'ColorWay WordPress Theme' started by addville, Nov 17, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. addville

    addville New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Development page at: http://picascript.demo.sydweb.nu/

    Problem 1:
    I cannot get the mobile menu to show on Samsung Mobiles/Chrome (haven't tried other mobile devices, iPads give desktop version). I've read through the forum, and it seems you fix the problem by removing the Contact Form 7-plugin. That, unfortunately, would not be an option, as I have several pages using long forms, all created with Contact Form 7.
    I also tried deactivating all other plugins one-by-one, but thar didn't fix the problem.

    Problem/question 2:
    Is there a way to move the menu-bar on the desktop-version beneath the image-slider?
     
  2. Yogesh

    Yogesh Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Likes Received:
    41
    Hello,

    1. Download a fresh copy of latest theme from members area and upload it to your website. It will resolve your first issue.

    2. If you will place the menu beneath the slider-images then it will only show on home page, and on another page menu will not show so this is not right thing.

    Thanks & Regards
    Yogesh Bhade
     
  3. addville

    addville New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, thanks, that kind of solved it. But as I need to do some css-customizing (more so than I care to put in the Styling options -> Custom CSS), I have created a child-theme. But whenever the child is active, I again lose the mobile menu.
     
  4. Yogesh

    Yogesh Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Likes Received:
    41
    Hello,

    There is no need to create child-theme, and if you have created child theme then this problem wouldn't be occur.

    The best way is that write your all Customisation CSS in Custom CSS section.

    It will resolve your issue.

    Thanks & Regards
    Yogesh Bhade
     
  5. addville

    addville New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes well, see, if I don't use a child, pretty much everything i have in the Custom CSS-field gets rejected:

    .logo {
    margin-top:0;
    }
    .header .menu-bar {
    margin-top: 0px;
    padding-bottom: 7px;
    padding-top: 0px;
    margin-bottom: 7px;
    }
    .header .menu-bar ul {
    margin:0px;
    padding:0px;
    margin:10px 0px 10px 0px;
    margin-left:0px;
    list-style: none;
    }
    .slider-container {
    height: 530px;
    }
    .container {
    margin-top:30px;
    }



    The only thing that seems to work is:

    #menu .ddsmoothmenu li li a{
    text-transform:none;
    }

    .it_mobile_menu li a {
    text-transform: none;}

    .mobile_nav {
    text-transform: none;}



    It's a little frustrating that I cannot create a child-theme, and while you say it is not necessary, I think it is. I haven't had another site that would cause me these kinds of problems, just because I create a child-theme.
    So I guess my question is: why doesn't the code I have in Custom CSS work?
     
  6. Yogesh

    Yogesh Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Likes Received:
    41
    Hello,

    We have fixed this issue so please download a fresh copy of latest theme from members area and upload it to your website.
    That will resolve your issue.

    Thanks & Regards
    Yogesh Bhade
     
  7. addville

    addville New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I updated to the newest version, but now all text-spacing and Header-formatting is gone...

    And by the way, it was the following (which I had added myself) that removed the Mobile menu:
    .container {*/
    /* margin-top:30px;*/
    /*}
    By removing that line the menu works.
     
  8. Yogesh

    Yogesh Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Likes Received:
    41
    Hello,

    Paste the code given below in Custom CSS section
    (Appearance -> Theme Options -> Styling Options -> Custom CSS) of your dashboard.
    Code:
    container{
    margin-top: 30px;
    }
    @media only screen and (max-width: 767px){
    .mean-container .mean-bar {
    margin-top: -30px;
    }
    }
    It will resolve your issue.

    Thanks & Regards
    Yogesh Bhade
     
  9. addville

    addville New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please see my earlier comment, after updating to the latest version:
    "I updated to the newest version, but now all text-spacing and Header-formatting is gone... "

    All my H1-H4 look like regular text, all spacing between paragraphs is gone. Please help.
     
  10. Yogesh

    Yogesh Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Likes Received:
    41
    Hello,

    You have to add that CSS code again for text-spacing, Header-formatting, H1-H4 look like regular text and all spacing between paragraphs.
    Now all your CSS will work from Custom CSS.

    Thanks & Regards
    Yogesh Bhade
     
  11. addville

    addville New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm sorry I don't understand. I am now using only the standard theme, without any custom css. And since updating to version 3.5, no spacing, no headers. As can be seen here http://picascript.demo.sydweb.nu/painopalvelut/ (and on all other pages except the first page)
     
  12. Yogesh

    Yogesh Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Likes Received:
    41
    Hello,

    Now you can add your custom CSS in Custom CSS section.
    Paste the code given below in Custom CSS section to display correctly homepage blockquote.
    (Appearance -> Theme Options -> Styling Options -> Custom CSS) of your dashboard.
    Code:
    blockquote {
    padding-left: 65px;
    }
    It will resolve your issue.

    Thanks & Regards
    Yogesh Bhade
     
  13. addville

    addville New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    No I'm sorry, you are not reading my message! Please have a look at the page http://picascript.demo.sydweb.nu/painopalvelut/.

    The topmost word "Painopalvelut" is the name of the page. If I look at the sourcecode, it is defined as "<h1>Painopalvelut<h1>", but in every browser i check, it looks like the attached file. Before I updated the theme to the newest version, all H1-H4 were bold or bigger, and had spacing after the paragraph.
     

    Attached Files:

  14. Yogesh

    Yogesh Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Likes Received:
    41
    Hello,

    We have got your concern, and started working over it. We will reply you soon.

    Thanks & Regards
    Yogesh Bhade
     
  15. addville

    addville New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any news? I need to get the site up and running...
     
  16. Yogesh

    Yogesh Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Likes Received:
    41
  17. Yogesh

    Yogesh Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Likes Received:
    41
    Hello,

    We have fixed your issue. Please visit your site.

    Thanks & Regards
    Yogesh Bhade
     
  18. addville

    addville New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I seems to be working. Thank you.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page