Slider and rating

Discussion in 'ReThink WordPress Theme' started by lup31337, Jun 8, 2014.

  1. lup31337

    lup31337 Guest

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    1) I want to put some text instead of the slider.
    I turned the slider off, but how do I place a title with some text there ?

    2) How do I turn off the rating system ?
     
  2. lup31337

    lup31337 Guest

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    3) I created few categories and when i access one of them, the header reads "Category Archives: <Category name>"
    How do I delete the "Category Archive:" ?

    4) The thumbnail images for the posts are resized to fit, but they are also cropped top and bottom. How to stop it from cropping the image ?

    5) How do I remove the review form (the post comment form) ?
     
  3. Nitesh

    Nitesh Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,165
    Likes Received:
    160
    1) To add text open "loop.php" file and add your text just at the top of page.
    Check image for reference.

    loop.png

    2) Paste this code in Custom CSS
    Appearance > Theme Option > Styling Option > Custom CSS

    Code:
    .content_bar .product .index-ratting {
    display: none;
    }
    3) For this open "category.php" and remove code shown in the image.

    remove-code.png

    4) For this open "loop.php" file and increase crop value. Check image for reference.

    crop-img.png

    5) Edit post and uncheck "Allow comment".

    Thanks & Regards
    Nitesh Raghuwanshi
     
  4. lup31337

    lup31337 Guest

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Problem with 1)

    When i add text there it shows on my Home page (which is great) but it shows on all the other category pages.
    I want unique text for my home page and unique text for all my categories.
     
  5. Nitesh

    Nitesh Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,165
    Likes Received:
    160
    Hello,

    For home page.
    open "index.php" and add text as shown in the image.

    frontpage.png

    For category page open "category.php"

    category.png

    Thanks & Regards
    Nitesh Raghuwanshi
     
  6. lup31337

    lup31337 Guest

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, so I got the home page sorted, but not the categories.
    If I do like you said, the text appears on all the categories.
    I want to add unique text to each individual category.
     
  7. Nitesh

    Nitesh Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,165
    Likes Received:
    160
    Hello,

    Unfortunately there isn't a way to do that with our theme unless you custom code something up. Sorry.

    Thanks & Regards
    Nitesh Raghuwanshi
     
  8. lup31337

    lup31337 Guest

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do I change the name of "Older" to "Previous page" and "Newer" to "Next page"
     
  9. Nitesh

    Nitesh Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,165
    Likes Received:
    160
    Hello,

    For this open 'product.php' file and search 'Older' and 'newer'. And change them.

    Thanks & Regards
    Nitesh Raghuwanshi
     
  10. lup31337

    lup31337 Guest

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I want to changed the text of the Visit Site button. I modified the loop.php file, but that only made changes to the posts on the home page or category page. If i click on a post, the text from the button inside the post is the same. How to change the text of the button inside the post ?
     
  11. Nitesh

    Nitesh Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,165
    Likes Received:
    160
    Hello,

    For this open "customsinglepost.php" file search text and change it.

    Thanks & Regards
    Nitesh Raghuwanshi
     
  12. lup31337

    lup31337 Guest

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    <div class="full-content-page">
    <img class="top-thumb" src="<?php echo $test_image; ?>" alt="img"/>
    <div class="top-head">
    <h3 class="top-title"><?php echo $head_Text_area; ?></h3>
    <p><?php echo $desc_Text_area; ?></p>
    <center><a class="visitsite" target="self" href="<?php echo $link_url; ?>">Visit Website</a></center>
    </div>
    </div>
    </div> <?php }?>

    This is the code in which i found something relevant. But the button reads "Visit the site" not "Visit Website". I didn't find the exact string (Visit the site).
    If I change it, nothing happens.
     
  13. Nitesh

    Nitesh Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,165
    Likes Received:
    160
    Hello,

    Ok, It's an image 'visit-btn.png'.
    You can edit it from
    rethinktheme\images\visit-btn.png
    You can use photoshop or any other image editing tool for editing.

    Thanks & Regards
    Nitesh Raghuwanshi
     
  14. lup31337

    lup31337 Guest

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    where can I access that file ? Using c-panel ?
    If so , how ?
     
  15. Nitesh

    Nitesh Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,165
    Likes Received:
    160
    Hello,

    You can access it through.
    FTP or by c-panel.

    Thanks & Regards
    Nitesh Raghuwanshi
     
  16. lup31337

    lup31337 Guest

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK, So i changed the button how I liked. Then I noticed there is a different button for mobile version. I changed that as well.
    But on the mobile version I saw there are some issues.
    The read button is not showing correctly, some pictures inside the post do not resize correctly.
    The site is gramophonecity.com . Please check it on your phone.
     
  17. Gourav

    Gourav Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,728
    Likes Received:
    207
    Hello,

    Paste this code in Custom CSS
    Appearance > Theme Option > Styling Option > Custom CSS

    Code:
     @media only screen and (max-width: 480px){
    .content_bar .product {
    padding-bottom: 55px;
    }
    .content_bar .product img.postimg {
    width: 180px;
    float: none;
    }
    }
    

    Thanks & Regards
    Gourav Shrivastava
     
  18. lup31337

    lup31337 Guest

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    That fixed the button, but the pictures inside the post are still cropped (on the phone).
     
  19. Piyush

    Piyush Support Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Messages:
    4,745
    Likes Received:
    107
    Hello,

    Paste the code given below in Custom CSS section
    (Appearance -> Theme Options -> Styling Options -> Custom CSS) of your dashboard.

    Code:
    @media only screen and (max-width: 480px){
    .content_bar.product_detail .feature_content img {
    max-width: 100%;
    height: auto;
    }
    } 
    This will solve your issue.
     

Share This Page