Slider Headings Overlapping

Discussion in 'Infoway WordPress Theme' started by tsays, Aug 13, 2013.

  1. tsays

    tsays New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I haven't made any CSS changes to the slider, but the headings are overlapping.

    Anyone have a solution?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Piyush

    Piyush Support Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Messages:
    4,745
    Likes Received:
    107
  3. tsays

    tsays New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. Gourav

    Gourav Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,728
    Likes Received:
    207
    Hello,

    The slider description area is deigned to show the short description text of your slider. But if you still want to show bulk text in your slider description area then,
    Paste this code in Custom CSS
    Appearance > Theme Option > Styling Option > Custom CSS

    Code:
    #featured ul.ui-tabs-nav li span p {
    margin-top: -18px;
    font-size: 10px;
    }
    #featured ul.ui-tabs-nav li span h1 {
    font-size: 14px;
    }

    Note: Updated version of theme is available in your members area, download it from there and upload it.
    Login here: http://inkthemes.com/members/member/index
     
  5. tsays

    tsays New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you also notice that apostrophe's are turning into "//" ? This is also happening in the "Feature Page Headings". I've temporarily corrected it by changing the language in the Feature Page Headings, but this seems to be a template issue.
     
  6. Piyush

    Piyush Support Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Messages:
    4,745
    Likes Received:
    107
  7. Gourav

    Gourav Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,728
    Likes Received:
    207
    PM sent.
     
  8. tsays

    tsays New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Interesting. After adding the above code (for the sliders), the "//" problem returned to both sliders and feature headings. Deactivating each plugin did not solve the problem either.
     
  9. Nitesh

    Nitesh Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,165
    Likes Received:
    160
    Hello,

    For backslashes try code given below.
    Add this code in functions.php file.

    Appearance > Editor > functions.php

    Code:
    if ( get_magic_quotes_gpc() ) {
    $_GET = stripslashes_deep($_GET );
    $_POST = stripslashes_deep($_POST );
    $_COOKIE = stripslashes_deep($_COOKIE);
    }
     

Share This Page