Slider issue.

Discussion in 'Woodpecker WordPress Business Theme' started by trasgu, Aug 28, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. trasgu

    trasgu Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Santander, Spain
    Hi there friends!!!
    I have used many times various INK Themes and I always wonder if it is possible to increase the number of sliders that many Themes use. I tried adding a new "line" in the theme-options.php (see attached) and it did come up in the Theme Options Panel but I could not load any images :( I'm just wondering if I have to add any lines in the front-page.php, if it is not too complicated for a forum request, can you guide me a bit?

    And one other thing that I always wonder, how can I delete the "Reset Options" bottom in the Theme Options Panel?? the other day a friend just clicked there my mistake and all my work was gone :(

    Thx tons as always for your time and tips :)
    Jose
     

    Attached Files:

  2. PankajK

    PankajK Support Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hi trasgu

    To make one more option you need to add following code in theme-option.php
    PHP:
     //Sixth Slider
            
    $options[] = array("name" => "Sixth Slider",
                
    "type" => "saperate",
                
    "class" => "saperator");
     
            
    $options[] = array("name" => "Sixth Slider Image",
                
    "desc" => "The optimal size of the image is 1600 px wide x 650 px height, but it can be varied as per your requirement.",
                
    "id" => "woodpecker_slideimage6",
                
    "std" => "",
                
    "type" => "upload");
    To show the images added to that option you need to add following code to your frong-page.php

    PHP:
    <?php if (woodpecker_get_option('woodpecker_slideimage6') != '') { ?>
                <img src="<?php echo woodpecker_get_option('woodpecker_slideimage6'); ?>" data-thumb="<?php echo woodpecker_get_option('inkthemes_slideimage6'); ?>" alt="<?php echo woodpecker_get_option('woodpecker_sliderheading6'); ?>" title="#htmlcap-slider3" />
            <?php } else {} ?>
    Hope this may help youe.
    Thanks
     
    trasgu likes this.
  3. trasgu

    trasgu Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Santander, Spain
    Brilliant Pankaj, thx so much for such a great tip, I will now try to give it a try in the other InkThemes that I´m using, it is always so much fun to learn a bit of coding everyday :)

    By the way, can you show me how to remove the bottom to "reset options", I don't want my friends to delete their data by accident again, see attached.

    Thank you so much for your time and wish u a great day !!
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Yogesh

    Yogesh Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Likes Received:
    41
    Hello Trasgu,

    To hide reset button add following code in admin-style.css file.
    Code:
    input.button.submit-button.reset-button {
    display: none;
    }
    Hiding reset button is not an alternate to backup your data, always keep backup of your site.

    That will resolve your issue.

    Thanks & Regards
    Yogesh Bhade
     
    trasgu likes this.
  5. PankajK

    PankajK Support Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    5
    :)
    To keep the theme option data safe you can export it to .xml, which you can import again if in case of site crash.

    Go to Tools >> Export >> All Content

    2014-08-29_11h27_13.png

    Thanks
     
    trasgu likes this.
  6. trasgu

    trasgu Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Santander, Spain
    Thx Yogest for the code, I love CSS :) and also thx so much for the tip on backing up the website Pankaj, I always back up the website as you show but I just wanted to "hide" the reset button to avoid situations such a people clicking on it by mistake when they don't understand English, on top of this, the .XML does not back up the Theme Options :/

    Best regards to u2 from Costa Rica !!
     
  7. trasgu

    trasgu Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Santander, Spain
    Opsssss, I have a prob... reset button does not seem to be responding to the CSS code and remains there and active, currently using the latest ColorWay: http://comerciojustocr.org ...maybe is better if you tell me where the code is to I can delete the hard way.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Yogesh

    Yogesh Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Likes Received:
    41
    Hello Costa Rica,

    You have to add following CSS code in admin-style.css file which is stored in function folder, not use in Custom CSS.
    See screenshot how to use following CSS in admin-style.css file.

    1sep1.png


    That will resolve your issue.

    Thanks & Regards
    Yogesh Bhade
     
    trasgu likes this.
  9. trasgu

    trasgu Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Santander, Spain
    Brilliant Yogest, thx tons mate !!!
     
  10. Yogesh

    Yogesh Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Likes Received:
    41
    :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page