Tahoma font-family.

Discussion in 'Squirrel WordPress Theme' started by vismanden, May 14, 2013.

  1. vismanden

    vismanden New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    I would like to change the font-family in ALL content on my squirrel theme. That means both headlines h1,h2.... , paragraphs and sliders.

    How do i do that?
     
  2. Gourav

    Gourav Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,728
    Likes Received:
    207
    Hello,

    Go to js > custom.js present in your theme directory and remove the code given below

    Code:
     
    Cufon.replace({
    hover: true
    })('#colRight h2')('.reply',{
    hover:true
    })('h1')('h2')('h3')('h4')('h5')('h6');     
    
    Now,

    Paste this code in Custom CSS
    Appearance > Theme Option > Styling Option > Custom CSS

    Code:
    h1, h2, h3, h4, h5, h6{
    font-family:symbol!important;
    }
    p, a{
    font-family:symbol!important;
    }
    Inplace of "symbol" put your font type.
     
  3. vismanden

    vismanden New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi again.

    How do i edit the custom.js file? which program?

    And do i just upload the new file without the code you tell me to remvoe?
     
  4. Gourav

    Gourav Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,728
    Likes Received:
    207
    Hello,

    You will not get theme directory in your dashboard.
    You can edit custom.js file through FTP.
    Open your Theme directory (through FTP) > js
    Download custom.js file from there, Edit it, Then again upload it.
     
  5. vismanden

    vismanden New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK thank you.

    Btw is it possible to use shortcodes in the front page column sections? - I have tried with ultimate shortcodes, but they do not work.
     
  6. Piyush

    Piyush Support Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Messages:
    4,745
    Likes Received:
    107
    It isn't possible to use shortcoded in the front page column sections. Sorry.
    But you can use the shortcodes in the sidebar widget area and in the Footer widget area.
     

Share This Page