Where to put google verification code

Discussion in 'Appointway WordPress Theme' started by pauljw, Jan 8, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pauljw

    pauljw Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2013
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi, Can you please tell me how to add the Google verification code to my site.
     
  2. Pramod

    Pramod Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,847
    Likes Received:
    63
    Hello Paul !

    You can add code in before </head> in header.php file.



    Thanks & Regards
    Pramod
     
  3. pauljw

    pauljw Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2013
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    3
  4. pauljw

    pauljw Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2013
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi Pramod,
    I am still having trouble with this.
    I added it before the head and it shows on the web site, you can see here http://www.upholsterycleaningdoncaster.co.uk

    It does not verify with Google either. I have never been able to do this properly.

    Thanks

    Paul.
     
  5. Pramod

    Pramod Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,847
    Likes Received:
    63
    Hello Paul !

    You should have to use in below format.

    <meta name="google-site-verification" content="ABCDEFG">

    Thanks & Regards
    Pramod
     
  6. pauljw

    pauljw Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2013
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    3
  7. pauljw

    pauljw Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2013
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    3
    When I view it on my Samsung the meta text shows at the top. When I view it on my partners phone it does not. Perhaps it only shows when I am logged in for G mail account.

    However, the result is the same. The page is pushed over a little to the right and some of the telephone numbers etc don't show.

    I wonder if I should put the meta text further down?
     
  8. Pramod

    Pramod Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,847
    Likes Received:
    63
    Hello Paul,

    Use below CSS code.


    Code:
    @media only screen and (max-width: 480px)
    {
    .call-us, .call-us p {
    width: 100%;
    font-size: 14px;
    margin-left: -16px;
    }
    }

    Thanks & Regards
    Pramod
     
  9. pauljw

    pauljw Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2013
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks for helping me with this Pramod.

    The meta text has gone now and the main logo is back to the middle. However, the numbers and NCCA logo are still pushed over to the right
     
  10. Pramod

    Pramod Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,847
    Likes Received:
    63
    Hello,


    Please use this code we are not getting this in your website.

    Code:
    @media only screen and (max-width: 480px){
    .call-us, .call-us p {
    margin-left: -16px !important;
    font-size: 14px !important;
    }
    }
    Thanks & Regards
    Pramod
     
  11. pauljw

    pauljw Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2013
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi, It is the CSS box.
     
  12. Pramod

    Pramod Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,847
    Likes Received:
    63
    Hello paul !

    You can see in this page the css code you applied is not reflected.
    no ccs for media in your css box or
    may be missing any thing any brackets.
    view-source:http://www.upholsterycleaningdoncaster.co.uk/

    Select all the css code in your css box and paste here.

    Thanks & Regards
    Pramod
     
  13. pauljw

    pauljw Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2013
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi Pramod,

    This is what I have:

    .recaptcha_only_if_privacy {
    display:none;
    float: none!important;
    position: absolute!important;
    top: 27px!important;
    }


    .contactinfo img {display: none;}


    .call-us p {
    background: none;
    }

    .page-heading{
    background-image:url(/web/20141214173516im_/http://localhost/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/button21.jpg);
    background-repeat: no-repeat;
    height:100px;
    }

    .sidebar {
    display: run-in;
    }

    .slider_wrapper {
    display: none;
    }
    .header_container {
    background: white;
    }
    .menu_container { background: #2817e6; }
    .call-us p {
    color: #2817e6;
    }
    .call-us a {
    color:#2817e6;
    }

    @media only screen and (max-width: 480px){
    .call-us, .call-us p {
    margin-left: -16px !important;
    font-size: 14px !important;
    }
    }
     
  14. pauljw

    pauljw Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2013
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    3
    This is the screen shot of the source code:
     

    Attached Files:

  15. pauljw

    pauljw Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2013
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    3
  16. Pramod

    Pramod Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,847
    Likes Received:
    63
  17. pauljw

    pauljw Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2013
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi Pramod,

    I have cleared the cashe. Perhaps it will be there now. I can see it fine from this end.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page