Why would my $5.00 charge show on the home page next to a post?

Discussion in 'ClassiCraft WordPress Theme' started by nvr2late, Nov 20, 2014.

  1. nvr2late

    nvr2late Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Cambria, Ca
    To me that looks like anyone who wants to view that post has to pay $5.00. I just want to charge $5.00 for anyone to post on the site. So to me there should be no figures shown. Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Pramod

    Pramod Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,847
    Likes Received:
    63
    Hello,

    Please use below CSS code to remove that.
    Code:
    .content_wrapper .content .classi .price_meta
    {
    display:none;
    }
    ul.list .thumbs .thumb_item .price
    {
    display:none;
    }
    Thanks & regards
    Pramod
     
  3. nvr2late

    nvr2late Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Cambria, Ca
    Thanks for your help but that didn't do anything. You also gave me a code to change my font and that didn't do anything. Here is what I have in the CSS code field at the moment. Am I supposed to have spaces between each new code, or how is the placement supposed to work every time on e adds new code?
    div {
    font-family:Georgia;
    }
    .content_wrapper .content .classi .price_meta
    {
    display:none;
    }
    ul.list .thumbs .thumb_item .price
     
  4. Pramod

    Pramod Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,847
    Likes Received:
    63
    Hello,
    Code:
    div {
    font-family:Georgia !important;
    }
    .content_wrapper .content .classi .price_meta
    {
    display:none !important;
    }
    ul .list .thumbs .thumb_item .price
    {
    display:none !important;
    }
    Please try these code we are not getting any of the code in your website.
    Thanks & regards
    Pramod
     
  5. nvr2late

    nvr2late Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Cambria, Ca
    Thanks again for your assistance. I copied and pasted exactly what you supplied me with and nothing. I just spent time on the phone with GoDaddy, and they say it is nothing to fix on their end. When you say you are not getting any code on my website, what are you saying? Are you going into my admin section and not seeing any code in the CSS code box (which is the code box in the "styling options" section), because it is all there.

    And with regard to the font change, I had requested a font change just for the "category" fonts, and this code looks like it would affect the fonts for the whole site.
     
  6. nvr2late

    nvr2late Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Cambria, Ca
    In reference to above,on the styling options page, one can either click on "save all changes" or "reset options". I do not know what "reset options" means.
     
  7. Pramod

    Pramod Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,847
    Likes Received:
    63
    Hello,

    "reset options" option if for delete all your work in single click.
    It will do blank theme option panel.
    Every thing that you putted in theme option panel will deleted.
    No, I have not your your admin access. I do not see any reflection of code in your page.
    Please visit below link i have given you correct CSS code for category only.

    http://www.inkthemes.com/community/...ce-of-these-category-titles.14742/#post-55468

    Thanks & Regards
    Pramod
     
  8. nvr2late

    nvr2late Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Cambria, Ca
    Thanks, I will do that regarding changing category font only.

    But, I'm sorry, but we are not communicating very well on removing the $5.00 as I posted earlier. If I understood your previous post, you said to insert this code in the CSS code box and it would remove the $5.00, and it doesn't. I don't understand when you say you do not see any reflection of code in my page. Are you talking about on the published home page, or ...if that's the case, then it's because the code you gave me did not work. Thanks.

    .content_wrapper .content .classi .price_meta
    {
    display:none;
    }
    ul.list .thumbs .thumb_item .price
    {display:none;
    }
     
  9. Pramod

    Pramod Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,847
    Likes Received:
    63
    Hello,

    Please use this code. You are using space between ul and .list

    Code:
    ul.list .thumbs .thumb_item .price {
    display: none;
    }
    What ever you added CSS code it will show on your page source(right click and click view page source).

    Thanks & regards
    Pramod
     
  10. nvr2late

    nvr2late Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Cambria, Ca
    Okay. Thanks. I deleted what I had and re-entered the code you supplied, and it does show on the page view. However, where it is inserted there is a space above the word (script), and I don't know if that matters. Because when I copied and pasted in the CSS box, there is no space at either the top or the bottom of what I copied and pasted. But the $5.00 still did not disappear.

    So what I did is deleted all my trial postings to start over. Well, now I find it is impossible to keep testing, because once someone is registered, can't use the same email address. I have three email addresses, and I've used them all. So how do I continue to test the site in an attempt to get the payment structure correct? Thanks.
     
  11. Pramod

    Pramod Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,847
    Likes Received:
    63
    Hello,

    Please provide the following information listed below.
    Your all threads Link:
    Your Website URL:
    WordPress Username:
    WordPress Password:
    Send this information on our email at [email protected]
    I will put CSS.

    If you still want to test the theme and you have no any email id.
    Then delete whole data base and WordPress and re-install all things.
    Or you can delete all post and registered email details.
    Or If you have extra database then install a fresh WordPress and test again theme.

    Thanks & Regards
    Pramod
     
  12. nvr2late

    nvr2late Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Cambria, Ca
    I do appreciate your ongoing support and patience with me on this. I refuse to give up even though Wordpress is definitely not for someone not familiar with Wordpress. And I don't remember reading that anywhere before purchasing. Creating website templates are a piece of cake to this.

    Before I provide the information you are requesting and emailing it to support, I would like you to take a look at the image I have sent. What I did is I deleted every user on my site so I can play with the site to get it working. Now I get an error message in red as you will see.

    Also, you will see in red to "create a free account" and then in red at the bottom "register". I need to change "create a free account" and just put "Register" in its place and take the "register at the bottom off or I guess just leave it there. Thanks.
     

    Attached Files:

  13. nvr2late

    nvr2late Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Cambria, Ca
    Please, you can disregard the above post. Thanks.
     

Share This Page